(Rural Roots Canada) – Seven agriculture leaders of tomorrow from places stretching from North Vancouver to PEI have been awarded Pathways to Agri-Food Scholarships from the Canadian Agri-Business Education Foundation (CABEF).

This year the $2,500 scholarships have been awarded to:

  • Carleigh MacLeod, Kinkora, PEI
  • Marika Lemieux, Coaticook, QC
  • Maggie-Jo Hickson, Oakwood, ON
  • Mireille Krul, Winnipeg, MB
  • Marika van den Berg, White City, SK
  • Julie Sharp, Lacombe, AB
  • Amanda Crane, North Vancouver, BC

READ MORE: Deadline for CABEF post-secondary scholarship quickly approaching

All applicants were required to submit a written or video response to the question: “Name a challenge that you think agriculture can help solve.”

They were also assessed based on their leadership attributes.

Chair of the Board for CABEF Jenn Norrie says they are proud to support the future of the Canadian agriculture industry with these scholarships.

“With the high-quality applications received from students across the country, the future of Canadian agriculture is very bright.”



Comments are closed.